Rise of the Technology Class

These conversations are between students from Ecuador, India, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Spain and the US who see technology serving a higher purpose: A counter-culture to their predecessors. This is evidence of a new type of generative class who apply technology to their creativity with art, music, science and involvement within the community. Their activity is transparent and active to our evolving civility. These multinational students are socially conscious storytellers. The Moderator of this conversation, Michael Davis is an Executive MBA graduate of Steinbeis University Germany, The Berlin School of Creative Leadership.

By Ryan – James Bond…a go-getter.

U1506289

I was watching the James Bond film, Dr. No, and I was thinking about all of the swank and swagger that Sean Connery had. All he does is walk around and look cool (this is a good thing). It made me think as many people probably do, “How can I be more like James Bond?” Then I realized that he wasn’t on his cell phone all the time, texting his friends about what he was doing. He wasn’t updating his status on facebook every two seconds so that everyone would think he is a chill guy. He just goes out and does work. He walks into a hotel and BAM! gets the hot receptionist sitting at the concierge. He lines up a putt on the golf course, wagers a couple grand and BAM! sinks the putt. At the end of the day he doesn’t sit down, log on to myspace and tell his pals about what a badass day he had because he doesn’t need to. He is content with what he has done and doesn’t need to gloat about it. At the end of the film I promised myself that I would be more like James Bond. I feel like this sentence should be something cool to follow up the last, but anything I think of sounds cliché so I wont say anything.

3 Comments»

  Salvador – Orihuela, Spain wrote @

I´ve seen that film. Good film. I like a lot James Bond films, specially Sean Connery and Roger Moore films.

  Karla – Cicero, US wrote @

I personally, prefer Sean Connery than to any of the other Bonds. I personally, loathed Pierce Brosnan, but hey, that’s just me. If you think Dr. No is very good, Goldfinger is good too. There is a lot of the whole tongue-in-cheek humor such as the name of Goldfinger’s assistant; Pussy Galore. Go figure…

  Caridad – Orihuela, Spain wrote @

James Bond pick up with a lot of girls!I have not seen the movie, but it is a myth!


Leave a Reply

