Rise of the Technology Class

These conversations are between students from Ecuador, India, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Spain and the US who see technology serving a higher purpose: A counter-culture to their predecessors. This is evidence of a new type of generative class who apply technology to their creativity with art, music, science and involvement within the community. Their activity is transparent and active to our evolving civility. These multinational students are socially conscious storytellers. The Moderator of this conversation, Michael Davis is an Executive MBA graduate of Steinbeis University Germany, The Berlin School of Creative Leadership.

Ryan – Harry Potter = awesome and a bag of chips

HP and the gang

Wand waving adolescence is a connection that I share with the human race. At least in my little corner of the world most of the people can agree that the magical people rock!

What’s not to like about spells, castles, and exotic flavored jelly beans?  Harry Potter does not discriminate. you can be 5 or 95, as long as you’ve seen a film or read the book you’re in the club. The beauty of HP fans is that they are everywhere. It doesn’t matter where you are, in a train, on a plane, in the rain, or even in Spain (it rhymed) you can strike up a conversation with somebody about Harry Potter. I dare you to find a place where you cant talk about Harry Potter. Dare you. It cant be done because HP has found a place deep within the hearts of people and guess what…it’s staying there!

What would the world be like without a fear of “You-Know-Who” or a love of Dumbledore. On this day I raise my glass to J.K. Rowling. Thanks for making me a nerdy reader.

p.s. here’s a link to a HP montage to the music of Sarah McLaughlin. I think it’s pretty funny. I don’t know if it’s supposed to be funny, but I’m gonna go ahead and laugh.

4 Comments»

  Salvador – Orihuela, Spain wrote @

I like Harry potter too. You know that. I´ve thalked a lot of times with you about Harry Potter. XD

  Salvador – Orihuela, Spain wrote @

Oh, sorry, I thought you yere David.

  Karla – Cicero, US wrote @

Dude, I totally agree with you. I became an early fan when I was like 12, and I’m re-reading the 5th book because the movie is coming out, and I don’t remember anything. It’s really crazy though, because I just started reading last friday, and I’m almost done with the book. I didn’t think i like it that much.

  Veena – Chicago, US wrote @

That clip is pretty funny.. Except they had to use that song from the abandoned animal commercial!
The Harry Potter books are my favorites of all time… I’m going to the midnight premiere of the 6th movie next week and my friends and I will definitely be those weird people who dress up and have the Dark Mark drawn on their arms with sharpie…


Leave a Reply

